What are the statutory public holidays in Canada?

There are nine national holidays in Canada, but the total number of paid holidays employees receive depends on the province in which they work. The nine national holidays are:  


  • New Year's Day 
  • Good Friday 
  • Victoria Day 
  • Canada Day 
  • Labour Day 
  • Thanksgiving Day 
  • Remembrance Day 
  • Christmas Day 
  • Boxing Day 


If you have questions about wages and hours regulations in Canada, please get in touch with our team today! 

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article